Management Directory

Rio Grande Education Collaborative Directory: 

Before & After School Fee Based Program: 

Director of Fee Based Program – Monica Talero 

Phone- 505-873-6035 

Email: mtalero@rgec.org 


Coordinators for Fee Based Program: 

Amanda Sanchez – Fee Based Before & After School Coordinator 

Phone– 505-873-6035

Email: asanchez@rgec.org 

Brandi Weiss – Fee Based Before & After School Coordinator 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: bwhite@atrisco.org 

Crystal Garcia – Fee Based Before & After School Coordinator 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: cgarica@rgec.org 

Diane Garcia – Fee Based Before & After School Coordinator

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: dgarcia@atrisco.org 


Grant Based Before & After School Programs:

Director of Grant Based Program – Patricia Baros 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: pbaros@atrisco.org 

Grant Based Coordinators

Brenda Trujillo – Grant Based Before & After School Coordinator 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: btrujillo@rgec.org 

Erik Robinson – Grant Based Before & After School Coordinator

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: erobinson@rgec.org 


Pre-Kindergarten Program 

Maribel Hernandez – Before & After School Coordinator 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: mhernandez@atrisco.org 


Child Care Assistance Program

Anita Lucero – Director of Community Services

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: alucero@atrisco.org 

Maribel Hernandez – Child Care Services Coordinator

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: mhernandez@atrisco.org


RGEC Child Adult Care Food Program

Anita Lucero – Director of RGEC/CACFP

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: alucero@atrisco.org 

Maribel Hernandez -: Child Care Services Coordinator

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: mhernandez@atrisco.org


RGEC Quality Assurance Department 

Ryan Gamboa – Quality Assurance Coordinator 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: rgamboa@rgec.org 


RGEC Training & Business Development Department 

Michael Lujan – Director of Business & Development

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: mlujan@rgec.org 


General Questions: 

Arianna Chavez – Client Services Assistant 

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: asena@atrisco.org 


Accounting Department

RGEC Accounts Receivable / Account Balances / Payment plans

Karen Sterling

Phone: 505-873-6035

Email: ksterling@atrisco.org

RGEC PROGRAM SERVICES

Parents, please click on the video above to view our before/after school program in action!

RGEC is Hiring, APPLY NOW!

RGEC is currently looking for Instructors and Site Supervisors for our 2020-2021 Before and After School Sites. Applicants must have a high school diploma and a minimum of two years’ experience working with children, bi-lingual encouraged to apply. CLICK HERE to download application.

These following documents to move forward with the interview or hiring process.

  • 1. Completed Application
  • 2. Updated Resume
  • 3. High School Diploma / College Diploma
  • 4. Original Driver’s license and Social Security card (If they don’t have one or the other a passport, birth certificate or Military ID).

If you can’t submit an application online, please bring completed applications into our office at 6260 Riverside Plaza Lane NW, Suite A or email to asena@atrisco.org

Ask Yourself..

Is your child RGEC smart?

CLICK HERE to see how we can help your student today!

When exploring different options for your child’s before- and after-school care, it’s common to have a list of questions, from how lessons are structured to what the fees are. One of our goals at Rio Grande Educational Collaborative (RGEC) is to be as accessible as possible, so today we’d like to share with you a list of the most common questions we get from parents like you:

Parents Q & A

CLICK HERE for frequently asked questions.

Online Registration is now available through EZ Child Track for all RGEC Fee schools! Pre-K and Kinder through 5th!

CLICK HERE for Online Registration

For Grant Program registration, please contact our office at (505)873-6035.